how to get placed in your dream company being a fresher

H_RH_R Banned Posts: 7 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi, I am a fresher In IT field. Could anybody tell me what should I do to get a good and satisfactory job?

Comments

• SpiegelSpiegel Member Posts: 322 ■■■■■□□□□□
    It varies by a lot of different factors but certs and experience are the two defining ones in IT. People new into IT will generally start from the bottom in a help desk/service desk environment. That's how I started and working for a telecommunications company, then got a higher paying job, still in service desk, but supporting health IT. I like where I work because I work in the corporate sector and they have a lot of different venues I can transfer too such as database support, network and system administration, 2nd tier IT support, security, etc...so once I'm ready I can venture out into those departments and doing so by getting more certs and training.

Again, this all varies. If you have the skills and the certs/degree to back up your skill you can try going for a higher level role. Also, communication/networking is key. Who you know will open a lot of doors once you're in the company if you know someone from the outside.
    Degree: WGU B.S. Network Operations and Security [COMPLETE]
    Current Certs: A+ | N+ | S+ | Cloud Essentials+ | Project+ | MTA: OSF | CIW: SDA | ITIL: F | CCENT | CCNA R&S | CCNA | LPI Linux Essentials
    Currently Working On: JNCIA-MistAI

2022 Goals: JNCIA-MistAI [ ]
    Future Certs: CCNP Enterprise
  • TechGromitTechGromit Member Posts: 2,156 ■■■■■■■■■□
    H_R wrote: »
    Hi, I am a fresher In IT field. Could anybody tell me what should I do to get a good and satisfactory job?