Google's new AI playing GO - Live Stream --- The world of AI is changing this year.

GreaterNinjaGreaterNinja Member Posts: 271
Live Stream --- The world of AI is changing. Google is using a self-learning AI with I believe GPU's or FPGA arrays to predict and make its moves. Basically its Man vs Computer AI.

$1 million USD Prize


3.9.16 Korea / 3.8.16 US - Live - Match 1 - Google DeepMind Challenge Match: Lee Sedol vs AlphaGo




Started streaming 1 hour ago
Watch DeepMind's program AlphaGo take on the legendary Lee Sedol (9-dan pro), the top Go player of the past decade, in a $1M 5-game challenge match in Seoul. This is the livestream for Match 1 to be played on: 9th March 13:00 KST (local), 04:00 GMT; note for US viewers this is the day before on: 8th March 20:00 PT, 23:00 ET.

In October 2015, AlphaGo became the first computer program ever to beat a professional Go player by winning 5-0 against the reigning 3-times European Champion Fan Hui (2-dan pro). That work was featured in a front cover article in the science journal Nature in January 2016.

Match commentary by Michael Redmond (9-dan pro) and Chris Garlock.





[video]
Sign In or Register to comment.