Passed Security + (JUST!)

londonladlondonlad Member Posts: 7 ■□□□□□□□□□
I scraped a Pass from my first Security + attempt today. I thought I'd post this as I valued other posts by people who have taken the exam already.

I used Professor Messer videos (and course notes) / Darril Gibson online (not the book) & Comptia Certmaster. I spent a hell of a lot of time studying for this. I was greeted with the simulations which immediately threw me off course - very long and as I noticed the time ticking down I decided to pass on them and carry on with the rest of the q's and review them afterwards. I feel as though I studied and dug deep into area's that were not even touched upon in the exam. Comptia Certmaster was helpful, but I don't feel that it particularly helped me as it was very....Generic and drawn out. Pro Messor's notes were a little basic but I found the videos great.

Gibson's online content is a must IMO. Goodluck to everyone else taking this exam.

Comments

• Dakinggamer87Dakinggamer87 Member Posts: 4,016 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Congrats!! icon_cheers.gif
    *Associate's of Applied Sciences degree in Information Technology-Network Systems Administration
    *Bachelor's of Science: Information Technology - Security, Master's of Science: Information Technology - Management
    Matthew 6:33 - "Seek the Kingdom of God above all else, and live righteously, and he will give you everything you need."

Certs/Business Licenses In Progress: AWS Solutions Architect, Series 6, Series 63
  • techtiatechtia Member Posts: 144
    Hey, I'm curious do you get to use a calculator on this exam because I know there are questions regarding ALE formula
  • dhay13dhay13 Member Posts: 580 ■■■■□□□□□□
    no calculator. the ALE is pretty simple. you do get a paper and pencil to do any math but i don't recall actually calculating anything and if i did it was easy enough to do in my head
  • TheFORCETheFORCE Member Posts: 2,297 ■■■■■■■■□□