Options

Failed the 70-412 for the fourth time, what to do?

TimovvTimovv Registered Users Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
Bit of background:
I'm guy in my mid-twenties with no formal IT education. I have a degree in something completely non-related to IT (comparable to an undergraduate degree, or so I'm told). I've been working as a tier 1 tech support at an ISP for the past 2 years.

I started learning for the MCSA around this time last year. I passed the 70-410 in May 2015 (took me two tries) and the 70-411 in July 2015 (although I only learned I passed in October, as there was a scoring error in the exam. I passed this one at the third try). I passed the previous two exams through a combination of watching videos (Pluralsight), reading the books (Craig Zacker for the 410, Charlie Russel for the 411) and some hands-on practicing on my home lab (I've copied the Pluralsight labs mostly).

Now on to the 70-412. My score has actually been improving as I scored around 530 on the first two tries, 600 on the third and around 660 on the fourth. My problem right now is that the results for the exams don't give me much guidance as to what I'm doing wrong . I'm ignoring the first of the four exams in the following story, as I mainly just did that one to see what the exam looks like (there was a Second Shot promotion at Microsoft, so I was able to effectively purchase 2 tries for a 1 time fee).

For the last three exams, the 'top 3 skill areas to prioritize' have changed every time (as in, there have been nine different areas that Microsoft thinks I should prioritize in over the last 3 exams). The bars do give me some information (they're kind of hard to compare on sight as well by the way, as the order in which they're placed seems to randomly change every time, Microsoft, if you're reading this); High Availability and Configuring the AD Infrastructure seem to be area's I'm good at, while I don't seem to be too good at Business Continuity and Identity and Access Solutions.