1 month enough to study for CISSP?

relegatedrelegated Member Posts: 81 ■■■□□□□□□□
My Security+ expires in May, I have been wanting my CISSP for a long time. If I pass it, I could use it to renew my Security+ so I figure that would be nice. I started studying last year then got a new job and didn't continue. I have the 11th hour CISSP 2E and have read it, I have the Shon Harrios AIO and read some of it, I did the CBT nuggets back then. I just ordered Eric Conrad's 3rd edition study guide.

I am planning on using these three books, Brainscape, Cybrary, and CCCure along with other random things I find. Have been working in IT for 12+ years have other certs but I know this one is hard. Do you guys think a month is enough time to prep for it realistically? I work full time and other life stuff so I don't have a ton of time to study.
Failed to load the poll.

Comments

• wayne_wonderwayne_wonder Member Posts: 215 ■■■□□□□□□□
    relegated wrote: »
    My Security+ expires in May, I have been wanting my CISSP for a long time. If I pass it, I could use it to renew my Security+ so I figure that would be nice. I started studying last year then got a new job and didn't continue. I have the 11th hour CISSP 2E and have read it, I have the Shon Harrios AIO and read some of it, I did the CBT nuggets back then. I just ordered Eric Conrad's 3rd edition study guide.

I am planning on using these three books, Brainscape, Cybrary, and CCCure along with other random things I find. Have been working in IT for 12+ years have other certs but I know this one is hard. Do you guys think a month is enough time to prep for it realistically? I work full time and other life stuff so I don't have a ton of time to study.

Are you in a Info Sec job currently ? have you read the CBK and seen what's required? 1 month is possible if you know the stuff and have experience OR you're just good at taking exams I suppose
  • TheFORCETheFORCE Member Posts: 2,297 ■■■■■■■■□□