Options

which order should i study for these in

knewboldknewbold Member Posts: 42 ■■□□□□□□□□
hi
i posted these in general but got a PM saying here would be better

Hi
firstly a tiny bit of background
i have 15 years experience in support/server admin from first line through to 3rd in mainly windows technologies.

i have had a lot of time off recently due to ankle problems and i wanted to brush up my skillset, i got a rather unbelievably priced deal which involved all of the below courses, with unlimited retakes....its self study which i hate but i have a lot of time on my hands as i cant really walk at the moment.

i currently have a few MS certs, as well as Security plus and CEH

i really have no preference which way i should go, but i havent really studied the value as i intend taking the lot
same as prerequisites, i have the experience apart from cisco, which i am tempted to start with

Comptia N+ (i see it as not worth my time at the moment)
Cisco CCNA
Cisco CCNA Security
ISC2 CISSP
ISC2 CSSLP
ISC2 SSCP
Comptia CASP
ISACA CISM
ISACA CISA

what route should i take??

right heres the list, what next and what order please

Comments

• Options
    TheFORCETheFORCE Member Posts: 2,297 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Comptia N+ - don't take this, you already know most of the stuff in Net+
    Cisco CCNA - Take it, 1st
    Cisco CCNA Security - Take it, 2nd
    ISC2 CISSP - Take it, 1st or 2nd
    ISC2 CSSLP - Take it if you are going to develop and test software.
    ISC2 SSCP - Dont take it, lower than CISSP almost equal to Sec+
    Comptia CASP - Almost equal to SSCP or CISSP
    ISACA CISM - Overlaps/ complements CISSP, take it 3rd after CISSP
    ISACA CISA - Nice to have if you aim to be an auditor. Take it after CISM or before. Two different certs.
  • Options
    OctalDumpOctalDump Member Posts: 1,722
    Definitely get the Cisco ones done. They are good for solidifying your network understanding and learning the basics of practical network security.
    So:
    1. Cisco CCNA