Preparation for the MTA Database Fundamentals 98-364 Exam

loadingsarahjloadingsarahj Registered Users Posts: 3 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hello!

I'm very new to SQL Server and I wish to progress my career in database administration. I currently work as a Business Support Analyst and I use SQL Server to run basic queries but I do lack enough knowledge to be able to write complex queries for data analyst and build reports and understand how databases are built/managed. I feel that the MTA Database Fundamentals exam will aid me here but so far the learning resources I have looked up do not seem very helpful.

Amazon have 2 books to prep users for this exam but after reading the bad reviews people have posted, this doesn't fill me with much confidence and these books are not cheap! For those who have passed this exam, please can anyone advise how you went about studying for this exam and what learning material did you use? This is coming from a complete beginner in SQL Server and databases so any material on a beginner level will be much appreciated :)

Thank you!
SJ

Comments

• TheFORCETheFORCE Member Posts: 2,297 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Go the below site and get all the books you need for free. Some that might help you i have mentioned below.
    SQL Server 2012 Tutorials: Writing Transact-SQL Statements
    SQL Server 2012 Tutorials: Reporting Services
    Transact-SQL Data Definition Language (DDL) Reference

https://blogs.msdn.microsoft.com/mssmallbiz/2015/07/07/im-giving-away-millions-of-free-microsoft-ebooks-again-including-windows-10-windows-8-1-windows-8-windows-7-office-2013-office-365-sharepoint-2013-dynamics-crm-powershell-exchange-se/
  • loadingsarahjloadingsarahj Registered Users Posts: 3 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Hello there, thank you for your response. The link you provided doesn't seem to work? It says Page Not Found icon_sad.gif
    Works for me fine. Search on google for this "I’m giving away MILLIONS of FREE Microsoft eBooks again!" It will be the first hit on the page.