Options

Passed my CISSP test on June 7

mjb2016mjb2016 Member Posts: 11 ■■□□□□□□□□
Hello everyone! First I would like to say THANK YOU for taking the time to post your test experience/journey/tips to passing the CISSP exams (and beyond). I’ve been frequenting this forum for the last month to get some insights and have gleaned a lot of useful information that helped me pass my test. Now it’s time for me to pay it forward by sharing my own experience/journey (please bear with me, my mind is still in a fog).
I’ve been working in the IA/Cybersecurity realm for the last four years as a government contractor. Prior to that, I was an IT in the Navy for 20+ years. I took the CISSP test for the first time 5+ years ago. My study plan/approach then was not the best. I had a free voucher so I thought I’d use it just to see what’s on the test. I took some time off from work and studied for about a week using the Shon Harris AIO book and some mp3s (can’t remember exactly who made it) that a co-worker gave me. I think I scored a 635 (if I remember correctly).