Options

CCNA Cyber Ops

[Deleted User][Deleted User] Senior MemberPosts: 0 ■■□□□□□□□□
Any thoughts about this new CCNA track?

CCNA Cyber Ops - Cisco

Comments

• Options
    danny069danny069 Member Posts: 1,025 ■■■■□□□□□□
    KMastah I'm excited for this exam, I'll be the first on line to take it since I'm studying for the CCNA R&S now. Very exciting news.
    I am a Jack of all trades, Master of None
  • Options
    doctorlexusdoctorlexus Member Posts: 217
    I think Cisco has too many certification tracks. I'm not sure why this one is needed when there's CCNA: Security. I understand there's a difference, but I don't think that means it's needed.
  • Options
    MooseboostMooseboost Member Posts: 778 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Judging from what I see (although I haven't looked at Security since the revision) this one is more focused in the skills that an analyst would need - where as I see Security as more of a firewall technician / entry level engineering position.

Yes - I do agree that Cisco has a lot of tracks. However, you have to keep in mind that they touch a lot of areas with their products.

I am definitely interested in this one.
  • Options
    doctorlexusdoctorlexus Member Posts: 217
    Mooseboost wrote: »
    Yes - I do agree that Cisco has a lot of tracks. However, you have to keep in mind that they touch a lot of areas with their products.

True, although I wonder how it affects the quality of the certification exams. I've read some threads in the various CCNA subforums suggesting the exams weren't designed too well. Perhaps Cisco's certification department is spreading themselves too thin?
  • Options
    MooseboostMooseboost Member Posts: 778 ■■■■□□□□□□
    I have a feeling that the Cyber Ops track is going to get a lot more love than Security does - at least at the associate level. That speculation is just based on how they are marketing, especially with their scholarships for the training. It will at least give the track a spotlight for awhile.