Options

CSU-Global grad school, boot camp & Certs

New2ITinCaliNew2ITinCali Member Posts: 184 ■■■□□□□□□□
I'm considering grad school. I already have my Bachelors in IT Management, I'll be taking the Network + soon and I plan on taking the CCNA. I would like to attend a bootcamp for CCNA and I could get a big discount on the boot camp, but I have to be enrolled in school. I've been looking at CSU-Global for IT Management and utilizing my enrollment status to attend bootcamps for cheap rates so I can earn certifications at the same time. "Kill 2 birds with 1 stone" type of thinking.

Here's my questions, anyone attend CSU-Global?and would a Masters and certs make me more of a competitive candidate in the future as I do plan to progress?

I currently work as a Network Analyst and oddly, my company values degrees over certs. Nobody here has a cert, but many people are going back to earn degrees.

Comments

• Options
    ClmClm Member Posts: 444 ■■■■□□□□□□
    The best thing you can do is have all three (Certs,Degree and experice). Question why take network+ if your going to take CCNA?
    I find your lack of Cloud Security Disturbing!!!!!!!!!
    Connect with me on LinkedIn https://www.linkedin.com/in/myerscraig

• Options
    Clm wrote: »
    The best thing you can do is have all three (Certs,Degree and experice). Question why take network+ if your going to take CCNA?

Well Network + because I don't have any certs, so I suppose I need to get my "feet wet" and start with an entry-level cert since I have no experience in taking cert. exams. I really HATE tests! so I think starting low will prepare me for the higher exams, such as CCNA, CCNP, etc. I love networking and will probably stay in this area of IT as long as I can. I do like security and was hoping to become a CISSP, but if that doesn't pan out, I'm fine with staying in networking and earning any networking related certs as I progress in my career. :)
  • Options
    revboxrevbox Member Posts: 90 ■■■□□□□□□□