Name

Phone:
Mail:
Email:

Education

Bachelor of Arts
Arizona State University Tempe - Arizona – US

Certification
Cisco Certified Network Associate Routing and Switching (CCNA)

Experience
1 year lab experience with Cisco switches and routers

Comments

• Options
    TechytachTechytach Member Posts: 140
    I clearly need a lot of help spicing it up.

I haven't had much work due to past medical reasons leaving me disabled (which are finally solved thank god, it was epilepsy that went undiagnosed for a long time if your curious). The little work I had was part time and unrelated. (it would just look like a red flag, at least this way they think maybe I'm just a recent grad and I can get an interview.) So I figured it better to not even mention it. Its also why I didn't mention any dates. I'm 31, seeing that I graduated a decade ago would be another red flag.

Listing skills seems redundant, like I would just be describing my CCNA experience, and anything I didn't put down, they would assume I don't have...help!
  • Options
    NetworkNewbNetworkNewb Member Posts: 3,298 ■■■■■■■■■□
    Really listing any job would help out. That just shows the employer you can hold a job and take on some responsibilities.

Could also add an "Objective" section towards the top describing yourself, what kind of job your looking for, and what qualities you would bring.
  • Options
    scaredoftestsscaredoftests Mod Posts: 2,780 Mod
    Have you set up labs at home? Mention that..
    Never let your fear decide your fate....
  • Options
    doctorlexusdoctorlexus Member Posts: 217
    Add:

Techytach Consulting Services - (unemployed date range)
    [insert description here, e.g. repaired customer pc's, set up small office networks, etc.]
  • Options
    Name

Phone: xxx
    Mail: xxx
    Email: xxx

Education
    Bachelor of Arts

Certification

Experience
    xxxx Consulting Services (current)
    Repair and build PCs, set up SOHO, Troubleshooting, LAN/Wifi connections