My motivation is gone

cisGOcisGO Member Posts: 7 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hey guys,

I got my CCNA R&S a month ago and now I want to go for the CCNA Security.

I'm really happy that I already got my CCNA R&S as i'm still in my apprenticeship (i'm from Switzerland).
If I had the CCNA Security before I finish my apprenticeship, I would have a good foundation for a networking job which i'm aiming for.
BUT I got no motivation at all. I love routing/switching/security and I also want to increase my knowledge but I can't get myself motivated at all.

I made a study plan, I tried to learn but my motivation is always gone after a few minutes.

Now i'm here because I don't know how to handle this. How do you guys handle this?
Do you take a break from study? Study in a slower speed? Or how?

I appreciate every correction of my English as i'm still learning it. Thanks.

Cheers,
cisGO

Comments

• TheFORCETheFORCE Member Posts: 2,297 ■■■■■■■■□□
    People sometimes take breaks and some times they don't. Myself I took 6 months break and then 3 months break for my certifications, taking another 6 months before my next one. Everyone has different ways to go about it. Summer time is even harder to study, i don't study during the summer at all, i do research and find materials but that only takes 5-10 every few days, then 3-4 months before my exam i would study many hours.

You also need to find a reason and it has to be a good reason why you want to take a certificate so that you get motivated. If you do not have a good reason, you will feel tired, you will feel like your motivation has gone etc etc. Find a reason that drives you and start slowly, 30 minutes a day, that is fine, once you get in the routine it will be easier and then you will be studying for 3-4 hours and will think only 30 minutes passed.
  • delanajerodelanajero Member Posts: 38 ■■□□□□□□□□