Options

CBT Nugget vs. Pluralsight

JTNJTN Member Posts: 36 ■■□□□□□□□□
I am currently studying for my Security+ and planning to get my CCNA next. I've noticed that many of you suggest using pluralsight and CBT Nuggets. As they are both subscription services, which is the better one if I can only pick one.

Comments

• Options
    soccarplayer29soccarplayer29 Member Posts: 230 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Search the forum as there are other posts related to this.

Basically it depends on the content you are looking for. CBT has the CCNA by Bryant I believe which many people rate highly.

For Sec+ you could use professor messer or Cybrary.

I haven't used either so can't comment on my personal experience of pluralsight vs cbt.
    Certs: CISSP, CISA, PMP
  • Options
    CertifiedMonkeyCertifiedMonkey Member Posts: 172 ■■□□□□□□□□
    The best thing to do is just sign up for a free trial for both and see which one works for you. However, if I HAD to pick one to study for the CCNA and other Cisco certs, I'd go with CBTNuggets because they have some great Cisco instructors (Keith Barker, Anthony S).
  • Options
    KyrakKyrak Member Posts: 143 ■■■□□□□□□□