Options

That n10-006 though!!!

EpostleEpostle Registered Users Posts: 4 ■□□□□□□□□□
First of all, greetings everyone. I am here for the same reason as most. I am studying my butt off for this exam!!! For the past 5 weeks, I have spent around 5 hrs a day, 8 hrs on weekends, studying. I have made around 1000 flash cards and have read the Mike Myers book almost 2x now. I have also watched the first 60 or so professor messer videos on YouTube. For some reason, I am having trouble retaining information during the first read through. So the 2nd is really helping. I also have the exam cram book but haven't read it yet. I also use exam compass for my brain teasers. I would like to know if this is good to do or not. Also, what are some cheap/free study materials?

Comments

• Options
    CertifiedMonkeyCertifiedMonkey Member Posts: 172 ■■□□□□□□□□
    One resource that I can recommend that is on the "cheap" side is Darril Gibson's N10-006 App. Lots of good questions and flashcards. I think that the acronym flashcards are worth the price of the app alone.
  • Options
    ladyfire3374ladyfire3374 Member Posts: 14 ■□□□□□□□□□
    I agree, get Darrill Gibson's phone app. It helped me tremendously.
  • Options
    Moldygr33nb3anMoldygr33nb3an Member Posts: 241
    I had the same problem. Studied subnetting and then the next day I would forget it and I would have to start all over.

Luckily subnetting isn't a major part.