Options

Just passed the N10-006 1st time, here's what I think!

AtlguyAtlguy Registered Users Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
I just passed the Network+ N10-006 exam today!!! A+ was about to expire and thought I would go to the next level and studied for Net+ which automatically renews A+, now I have both! This is just MY experience and what I studied and perceive from the test:

Read Mike Meyers Net+ N10-006. Lots of information all which you can not possibly retain. I dedicated 1-2 hrs ery day, goal was a chapter ery 2-3 days. Try to remember concepts. I bought his question pack ($75.00, 950 questions). Having taken the test, his questions were very simplistic and did not reflect the exam.

Read Exam CRAM Net+ N10-006. Less condensed than Mike Meyers but does go throuh the Comptia obectives and backs up many of the concepts in Meyers.

Professor Messer. I went through the whole Network+ videos. But my opinion, just wasn't effective or detailed enough to support many of the concepts. I thought he was more effective with A+ than with Net+. Personally, I would skip Professor Messor and get a third book. You can NOT have too many books on networks.

Made tons of my own flash cards on:
  • Network Devices (Switches, Hub, Routers, Wireless AP, Firewalls)
  • WAN Protocols and Security, DNS, DHCP, VPN, VLan, Wireless Lan
  • Routing Protocols (Interior, Exterior, Link State, Distance Vector Protocols),
  • Wireless 802.11 (a,b,g,n,ac Protcols)
  • Know your ports, Ethernet Cables (from 10Base 2 to 10GB ER\EW and SR\SW)
  • Know Troubleshooting Methodology