Options

my CCENT expierence

WastedHatWastedHat Member Posts: 132 ■■■□□□□□□□
I found lots of good advice on here when studying for my CCENT so heres my two pennies worth for anyone whos studying ICND1.

It took me 3 months of full time study to complete -

I spent 2 months reading the Offical cert Guide by Odom and doing lots of labs. I initially bought the full version of the network simulator by Pearson which I regret, I can see how it would benifit a complete beginner but it's so monotonous and time consuming. I also got a physical lab and I spent a lot of time making my own scenarios using the command reference at the end of the chapters and I felt I learned a lot more doing it this way. I did everything I could to make or break the config and got expierence with all the different parameters and troubleshooting with show commands.

I didn't use packet tracker but I noticed it was free after I had already done most of my studying and I'll probably use it for revision/ICND2 when I don't have access to my physical lab.