Options

WGU - C169 Scipting and Programming Applications

TechGuy215TechGuy215 Member Posts: 404 ■■■■□□□□□□
For my fellow WGU students that were required to take C169 - Scripting and Programming Applications:

What materials did you use? The WGU Course provided materials are garbage and I'm really having trouble getting my head wrapped around Java...I have very little experience with OOP Languages to begin with, and I don't feel like the provided material really deilvers the concepts in a logical order.

Can anyone provide some additional resources that my be of use?

Also, whomever has taken and passed this class in the past...Do you have any personal notes you could post?

Thanks in advance!
* Currently pursuing: PhD: Information Security and Information Assurance
* Certifications: CISSP, CEH, CHFI, CCNA:Sec, CCNA:R&S, CWNA, ITILv3, VCA-DCV, LPIC-1, A+, Network+, Security+, Linux+, Project+, and many more...
* Degrees: MSc: Cybersecurity and Information Assurance; BSc: Information Technology - Security; AAS: IT Network Systems Administration

Comments

• Options
    bpennbpenn Member Posts: 499
    I feel your pain. I, also, had little experience with Java or any other object oriented programming languages. Here are some resources that helped me get through this class.

chortle.edu Java lesson - this website was great to go over the concepts and to practice what I had learned. The author explains it well and goes extremely in depth in later chapters if you need further information.

Horstmanns Practice Qs - Im sure your mentor gave you this advice but it holds true. The practice questions here are quite similar to how the actual exam is set up and having a thorough grasp of every chapter will help you immensely.