Experience for CISSP

AsupathyAsupathy Registered Users Posts: 4 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi... I have 4+ years of experience in Data Loss Prevention. I am planning to prepare for CISSP. It is mentioned that we need experience in any 2 of the 8 domain. So am I eligible for the certification? Is it vaild?

Comments

• NetworkNewbNetworkNewb Member Posts: 3,298 ■■■■■■■■■□
    Well lets see. Do you have experience in 2 of the domains?
  • AsupathyAsupathy Registered Users Posts: 4 ■□□□□□□□□□
  • kurosaki00kurosaki00 Member Posts: 973
    Well lets see. Do you have experience in 2 of the domains?
    Asupathy wrote: »
    Nopeicon_sad.gif

lol end of thread
    meh
  • markulousmarkulous Member Posts: 2,394 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Are you sure you don't have any experience in 2 of the domains? There's a lot of overlap and you might be able to reach a little to qualify.
  • DatabaseHeadDatabaseHead Member Posts: 2,753 ■■■■■■■■■■
    markulous wrote: »
    Are you sure you don't have any experience in 2 of the domains? There's a lot of overlap and you might be able to reach a little to qualify.

Creative writing?! :)
  • AsupathyAsupathy Registered Users Posts: 4 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Thanks Friend.. DLP is covered under both Asst Security and Security Operations(Incident management)... Hope I am eligibleicon_thumright.gif Can someone confirm this?
  • RuprechtRuprecht Member Posts: 6 ■■□□□□□□□□
    It’s fair to say that Data Loss Prevention is a desired outcome rather than a specific practice. Your work in DLP might be writing software with DLP as a design goal, you could be stuck in a warehouse throwing hard drives into a grinder all day, or a myriad of other variations with DLP as a primary or secondary goal.