Options

Passed CISSP on 10/26/2016 2nd Attempt

CnodeCnode Registered Users Posts: 3 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi All,

I will like to 1st thank God and everyone on this site for helping me pass the CISSP examination. It was a tough but beneficial journey for me. I passed the CISSP on my 2nd attempt. I thought I was well prepared for the exam on my 1st attempt and with my wedding about a month away I wanted to get it over with, this didn’t happened as I planned. So after I failed the 1st attempt I took a break, focused on my wedding, honeymoon, settling in to the new life then I began to study again.
For the 1st Attempt which I failed, here is how I studied
Read the Official (ISC) Guide to the CISSP CBk… was pretty long and boring but read it cover to cover
Took about 1000 CCCure quizzer was averaging about 70%
Enrolled in a one week boot camp with Trainingcamp, My instructor was very good but this was a stressful one week from 8AM – 6PM and sat for the exam on Saturday. My advice if you take the boot camp class give yourself a few days to decompress and soak everything in before taking the exam. The CISSP tries to trick you with the way the questions are asked so make sure you are not falling for it
My exam hall was freezing had to drink hot water to keep warm, it was the weekend and they said they couldn’t change the temperature, I also didn’t eat so was hungry during the exam. It is a 6 hour exam so don’t be like my 1st attempt be well prepare, have snacks, take breaks and dress appropriately

For my 2nd Attempt