Options

What NOT to study?

kabooterkabooter Member Posts: 115
I have been gnawing like a mouse at the beast the CISSP 8 domains are. icon_study.gif I am studying 4/5 hours a day, non stop for a week now and still have 3 domains to cover.
Man o man - It just goes on and on. Part of my problem is - I don't know what to focus on and take chances with which part(s) I just don't want to fail. I have always passed and scored very high the first time but this one is a marathon truly.
Even if I manage to go through 2 books cover 2 cover in two weeks, I can still absorb only so much. And I am beginning to feel beat up. I think I will have to be a bit innovative and take some calculated risks.
So I need some pointers from you guys who have passed the test in last year or recently as to
1 . What parts can be somewhat safely omitted as there will be only few questions from these - OSI model? Definitions of all the protocols that exist since 1970 :)? Forget about a whole domain or what?
2. How you managed to focus on some of the key parts and chose to ignore what you thought was way over the top or just good to know material but most likely irrelevant from exam point of view or not that fruitful.
Please help a tired comrade
Thanks in advance
PS I have been doing self study for almost 12-15 months but mostly off and on. Meanwhile cleared several other exams too. Its only this week that I have unleashed myself fully and hope to study FULL day for next week or two.

Comments

• Options
    lucky0977lucky0977 Member Posts: 218 ■■■■□□□□□□