Options

Resume Review

winbjrwinbjr Member Posts: 5 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hello everyone,

I would first like to start by saying thank you for this online community and the help that is provided here daily. Everything I have read here has helped a lot and hopefully will continue to guide me in the right direction.

I am approximately 8 years removed from every doing any sort of computer repair/troubleshooting, and it was very basic stuff at the time. I since been in law enforcement and I would like to leave to work in the information technology field. At the moment, I am not worried about a specialty (Systems, Networking, Security, etc.) I would just like to gain entry-level certification and an entry level job to familiarize myself with the career field and after getting dirty, then I will consider a special route.

About Me:

Education: Will have an A.S. degree in Criminal Justice by May 2017.
Certifications: None at the moment, but I am studying to take 220-901 and eventually 220-902 for the A+.
Pay: I current make approximately $21, with the opportunity to make a lot more with overtime. I am not looking to take a HUGE pay cut, but I do understand starting over come with risks and sacrifice.

In my opinion, law enforcement can be a lot like customer service. It also develops verystrong oral and written communication and organization skills, as well as the ability to work in a stressful and fast-paced environment while under constant pressure.

My Resume

Link: https://www.dropbox.com/s/97t4znux4894sw6/WINBJR.pdf?dl=0

I found this from a microcbt video on YouTube. I am not sure if it is appropriate for entry level and career change positions in I.T., but I am hoping this is where this community can assist me.

Under my name I placed, "Technical Support Analyst", as an example of the position applying for. I also plan on changing the "Key Facts" section to highlight on qualifications depending on the job I am applying for.