Options

Passed today(723), now a+ certified

Legacy UserLegacy User Unregistered / Not Logged In Posts: 0 ■□□□□□□□□□
First of all, thank you to all who took the time to respond(or try to respond) to any of my questions on the forum

The OS portion of the exam was more difficult than the core part.

Tricky questions like "what is the command line that is used to boot to windows so it only utilizes only a certain amount of it's available physical memory"(not an actual question from the exam, just similar)

Regardless of some tricky questions these exams seem really easy to pass. Probably mostly because of the low mark they require.

This may be too much information for people(boring details) but here is what worked for me:
(note I've been working as a service technician for a year at a computer store)

Last Thursday Finished a+ core exam

Saturday I started studying by reading the entire OS section in the a+ for dummies book.

Sunday i read it over again looking at the parts that i didn't have down pat.

Monday night I did all the OS questions from http://mcmcse.com/ (average about 80%)

Tuesday night did 200 questions from http://www.free-tests.com/.
(average about 80%)

Wednesday night i played earthbound because my test was the next day and I felt like relaxing a bit.

Thursday i passed my exam.

Anyways i best be off to start reading my Network+ book since i'm in a motivated kind of mood.

Comments

• Options
    KfrazierKfrazier Member Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Congrats ...
    I think the OS test was a little harder than the Hardware but I actually scored higher on the OS which was rather shocking to me.
  • Options
    janmikejanmike Member Posts: 3,076
    Congratulations!

Good luck with the Network+ exam.
    "It doesn't matter, it's in the past!"--Rafiki
  • Options
    jescabjescab Inactive Imported Users Posts: 1,321
    CONGRATZ dude........
    GO STEELERS GO - STEELERS RULE
  • Options
    PlantwizPlantwiz Mod Posts: 5,057 Mod
    Congratulations!