Options

looking for an IT job/need advice

luna8512luna8512 Registered Users Posts: 1 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hello,

My name is Tessie, and I'm new to this forum. I have questions and I'm open to read any advices you guys can give me, I will really appreciate it. From what I read you all have experience, and I'm so glad I found this forum. I used to be a happy IT analyst from may 2012 to April 2016, unfortunately the Canadian Bank I used to work for here in New Jersey moved my department to Canada so I was laid off icon_cry.gif (it was very depressing having to train the new hired that were replacing me in Canada but it had to be done because my co-workers and I decided not to relocate to Canada)... And since I'm unemployed I'm currently a full-time student willing to become part-time student if I find a Job, but since I have no certificates, and I'm still in college, I feel like even though I have the experience I might be out of date when it comes to my IT skills icon_redface.gif.

I became an IT analyst because the programmers and the IT analyst saw my interest to learn (I used to skipped lunch to take notes and learn as much as I could from them) and pretty much one of their supervisors saw my interest advised me to apply when a position was available. I'm currently studying Computer Science and Network Administration at a community college, and I will be taking the CompTia fundamentals certification test at the end of January. So far in college
I have learned Python, the essentials/intro of network administration, hardware and software maintenance, I have joined a Linux club (next semester I will learn C++, Oracle, more network classes, and more Linux).