Options

Windoze 7 automate software install

ally_ukally_uk Member Posts: 1,145 ■■■■□□□□□□
Here is the deal I install Windows 7 to alot of machines: After the installation I install the following software

3DP network drivers
Ninite for custom apps
WSUS windows updates

Instead of manually doing this can this process be automated? i.e create a powershell program or batch file to automate the software installation process. I am not a programmer and do not possess programming ninja skills.

But am interested in getting my hands dirty and learning more about the process.

Many Thanks Guys.
Microsoft's strategy to conquer the I.T industry

" Embrace, evolve, extinguish "

Comments

• Options
    TheFORCETheFORCE Member Posts: 2,297 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Why don't you create an image with all the necessary software and then install that? Problem solved?
  • Options
    VeritiesVerities Member Posts: 1,162
    Yep, create the image, then use Windows Deployment Services (WDS). I believe you can include an answers file that does all the manual crap for you:

https://technet.microsoft.com/en-us/library/dn281955

• Create Client Unattend dialog to make it easy for administrators to author client unattend files.
  • Options
    Mike7Mike7 Member Posts: 1,107 ■■■■□□□□□□
    If you need to install on existing Windows, most programs have a /s or /silent install switch. Do a /? or /help to bring up help dialog if any.
  • Options
    knownheroknownhero Member Posts: 450
    Your best bet as others have mentioned is an image
    70-410 [x] 70-411 [x] 70-462[x] 70-331[x] 70-332[x]
    MCSE - SharePoint 2013 :thumbup:

Road map 2017: JavaScript and modern web development

• Options
    MAC_AddyMAC_Addy Member Posts: 1,740 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Like others have said - create an image and deploy. Easiest way.
    2017 Certification Goals:
    CCNP R/S
  • Options
    I need it to work on different hardware.... is there a way to create a universal image without drivers but has software?

• Options