Options

Practice Exams or Brain ****?

TechGromitTechGromit Member Posts: 2,156 ■■■■■■■■■□
In my quest to obtain my CCENT and CCNA, I've been looking for sties that offer practice tests. I took several free CCENT tests on the internet, but I've pretty much exhausted tests in the Free category, I paid for practice tests from BOSON, for $99 they offer three unique exams, one of which I took and I'm now studying my weak areas. Anyway before I purchased practice exams from BOSON, a co-worker told me about a site called *********, which on the surface looks like a legitimate site, but a little investigation it turns out they are a braindump site, they have been accused by Microsoft of providing actual exam questions from Microsoft exams on in there practice questions. So the question is how do you know a website is offering legitimate practice questions and which are braindump sites? Sites that advertise they are braindump sites are easy enough to identify, but not all website are as forth coming.

I found this list of tell tale signs of from www.tomsitpro.com.
  • The site labels itself as a “brain ****” or “braindump” or uses one or both terms in its search labeling.
  • The site or product uses language like “Actual Exam Questions and Answers” or “Current Exam Content.”
  • The site or product comes with a “Pass Guarantee” with no related terms and conditions, or questions asked.
  • The site or product (set) includes enormous question banks for each exam, and covers the entire certification spectrum from Apple to Zend.
  • The site or vendor also offers one-price access to all of its practice exams or question banks.
  • The site or vendor offers coverage for exams with days or weeks of that exam’s release (legit practice test companies usually lag at least 60 days behind public release dates).