Options

Passed the CISM Exam - 2016

burnol2burnol2 Registered Users Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
In the recent December 2016, i passed my CISM exam with the score of 500+ marks. For me CISM has been the cursed exam for several reasons. This was technically my second attempt. CISM has been the cursed exam because june 2015 i registered it for the first time, the city i picked was my work city, due to visa issues i had to go back to home country for renewal which took time so i couldnt appear for it. Then Dec 2015 i registered it again but couldnt prepare due to work load, spent 2 days straight in office and went to exam without preparing and enough sleep and from exam center went to office again icon_rolleyes.gif. As one could expect the result was horrible and i ended up at 310 marks.

Coming to june 2016 attempt, first serious attempt icon_lol.gif. I studied for it with full dedication, Studied review manual Ed 14 and solved questions and appeared in exam. The result came and much to my desperation i failed by 15 marks icon_redface.gif. Analyzing my exam result i noticed that i performed exceptionally well in module 1 and 2 of governance and risk in which i scored 500+ marks but in incident management and Info sec program development modules i scored badly. Reason: i skimmed through these chapters rather than studying with understanding for the fact that my job role is technical and i thought these chapters wouldnt be issue but then learnt the lesson the hard way that CISM asks for ideal answers not the one which we practice mostly where we bypass certain things and use workarounds . I thought of giving up on CISM after this attempt as i was disgusted with myself for making that mistake but i didnt give up and i registered again.