Options

OSCP--Jumping in the ocean without knowing how to swim (#Ain't_Never_Scared)

Comments

• Options
    BlucodexBlucodex Member Posts: 430 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Can we get an update from the OP?
  • Options
    PC509PC509 Member Posts: 804 ■■■■■■□□□□
    How much Linux knowledge is needed? A decent foundation, or expert level? I'm far from an expert, but I have probably Linux+ knowledge (foundation level knowledge).

Update, OP! Sounds like you're kicking ass!
  • Options
    JasminLandryJasminLandry Member Posts: 601 ■■■□□□□□□□
    PC509 wrote: »
    How much Linux knowledge is needed? A decent foundation, or expert level? I'm far from an expert, but I have probably Linux+ knowledge (foundation level knowledge).

Thats should be enough. You don't need to be an expert to do the OSCP.
  • Options
    2230622306 Member Posts: 223 ■■□□□□□□□□
    you dont have to be an expert on using linux at all. i have been hacking away for about 30 days and everything is going as expected. learned couple new tricks and whats helping the must are the people from the discord chat.
  • Options
    Shane2Shane2 Member Posts: 65 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Is the discord chat private?

I don't plan on taking the OSCP until way later this year, but I would love to lurk a bit.
  • Options
    jtocajtoca Registered Users Posts: 4 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Nice! Keep up the good work OP, this is motivation.
  • Options
    CJWelch89CJWelch89 Member Posts: 49 ■■■□□□□□□□
    22306 can I ask what professional experience you had prior to starting this course and also what certifications you possessed?