Beginning my OSCP Journey

Comments

• saragurusaraguru Member Posts: 46 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Wow ! That is some amazing work ! You seem to be plowing through it. Well done saraguru ! I know you said you were a pro programmer but do you have any experience in the offensive side as well ?

Sorry Ghostrider007, I somehow forget to reply to you. Actually, i was a competitive programmer so basically I have decent knowledge about Algorithms & Data Structures. However, I didn't have any experience on the offensive side when I was in my college. After completing my degree ( about 10 months ago ), I started to explore the security field.Before signing up for OSCP, I have done about 10-15 VMs in vulnhub, had a basic knowledge about web app security, linux, networking and also took part in few CTFs for fun :):p.
  • Ghostrider007Ghostrider007 Member Posts: 7 ■□□□□□□□□□
    No problem Saraguru... thanks for summarizing your experience... :)
    saraguru wrote: »
    Sorry Ghostrider007, I somehow forget to reply to you. Actually, i was a competitive programmer so basically I have decent knowledge about Algorithms & Data Structures. However, I didn't have any experience on the offensive side when I was in my college. After completing my degree ( about 10 months ago ), I started to explore the security field.Before signing up for OSCP, I have done about 10-15 VMs in vulnhub, had a basic knowledge about web app security, linux, networking and also took part in few CTFs for fun :):p.
    Hello All,