Options

CCSP: My experience

RemedympRemedymp Member Posts: 834 ■■■■□□□□□□
So, I sat this exam last night after studying off and on for the last 2 months. My source of is the ISC2 Official guide. I also work as a Cloud Security Analyst for a major PaaS company.

My opinion on the exam is that;

1) It's too long. There is really no need for it to be 125 questions long.

2) It's too broad. Most of the questions refer to one off scenarios that for the most part are seldom to happen during operations or deployment.

3) Poorly worded and many grammatical errors. Out of the 125 questions, I've counted at the very least, one dozen questions that were either poorly worded or just grammatically bad. Making it difficult to either answer the question.

This is one time where I have to give Comptia some credit. The recent exams of the Security+, Cloud+, CASP and CSA+ are leaps ahead of that of ISC2 CCSP.

While I'm sure this could be a career booster for some, I am very hesitant to recommend it to anyone at this point.

Anyone else have an opinion on this exam?

Comments

• Options
    cyberguyprcyberguypr Mod Posts: 6,928 Mod
    Thanks for the feedback. I am half-way through my studies and based on recent feedback questioning if I really wan to commit to it.
  • Options
    gespensterngespenstern Member Posts: 1,243 ■■■■■■■■□□
  • Options
    Same impression:

http://www.techexams.net/forums/isc-sscp-cissp/125027-ccsp-failed-rant.html

I could be biased a bit though as I failed it.

I had the same issue as you in terms of the domains. I was great in the technical area. But, the architectural and legal areas, I was a disaster in.

This exam could have been done in 80 questions at best.
  • Options
    sp129sp129 Registered Users Posts: 3 ■■□□□□□□□□
    I've took the exam yesterday, did not pass unfortunately.

I hold my CISSP credentials since November. Had a 648.