Options

How to emulate Troubleshooting Labs for CCENT

pujan96pujan96 Member Posts: 121 ■■■□□□□□□□
Hi Guys,

Was just wondering if anyone could give me tips on how to develop troubleshooting skills. Obviously I can make a lab like I have been doing for my configurations but as I know what the faults I have made, it makes me feel like its not a real world scenario and I worry if Im even troubleshooting correctly to begin with.

Any info would help.

Thanks
Pujan
[X] CCNA R&S

[X] CCNP Route 300-101
[  ] CCNP Switch 300-115
[  ] CCNP T-Shoot 300-135

[  ]  NPDESI 300-550

[  ] CCIE R&S Written
[  ] CCIE R&S LAB

Comments

• Options
    swampratswamprat Member Posts: 76 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Probably the best way to do troubleshooting labs is to work with a partner and one of you break a lab and the other one tries to fix it. Then swap.
  • Options
    Uriah7Uriah7 Member Posts: 45 ■■□□□□□□□□
    I don't have any labs that are troubleshooting specific, but I can tell you how I studied.
    I configured each lab in Lammle's textbook on the same physical equipment. By the time i was finished, the routers and switches had many different configurations and they were pretty messy. I ran through the labs again and since the configs were so messy, I had a lot of troubleshooting to do (various encapsulation issues, hsrp, tunnel issues, etc.).
    I hope this helps. Good luck to you!

Edit: You can use the "show run" command to troubleshoot almost anything, but this does not mean that you should not be very familiar with all show commands.
  • Options
    Ltat42aLtat42a Member Posts: 587 ■■■□□□□□□□