Options

eCPPT certificate/course

Fela15Fela15 Member Posts: 7 ■□□□□□□□□□
[h=2]Hi. Im a software development student that in this past 6/7 months i get very interested in infosec. I did an ethical hacking course last year, not the ones that just teach you the tools but a course that explains ethical hacking in general. I would like to take this course+certificate. Im very self learning and have a decent amount of time. Do u recommend getting this elearning cert, or i hve to do de junior course before? Thanks and sorry for my bad english[/h]

Comments

• Options
    jamesleecolemanjamesleecoleman Member Posts: 1,899 ■■■■■□□□□□
    Try the eJPT first. It's fun and hands on.
    Booya!!
    WIP : | CISSP [2018] | CISA [2018] | CAPM [2018] | eCPPT [2018] | CRISC [2019] | TORFL (TRKI) B1 | Learning: | Russian | Farsi |
    *****You can fail a test a bunch of times but what matters is that if you fail to give up or not*****
  • Options
    636-555-3226636-555-3226 Member Posts: 975 ■■■■■□□□□□
    Always recommend starting with Security+ to get the broad knowledgebase of all things infosec and then pick which areas you like the best to specialize in.
  • Options
    Fela15Fela15 Member Posts: 7 ■□□□□□□□□□
    I was actually looking about it now, its an entry-level exam, isnt it? Does it have a hands on, or is all theory? where do u recommend studying from? In how much time can I prepare it? Sorry for all the questions but I was just searching that cert and this are the question i came up with :)
  • Options
    PJ_SneakersPJ_Sneakers Member Posts: 884 ■■■■■■□□□□
    Security+ is entry level, but definitely worth studying. There are a lot of good resources for it out there. A pretty good free video series for Security+ is from Professor Messer. Google him and check it out, see what you think.
  • Options
    McxRisleyMcxRisley Member Posts: 494 ■■■■■□□□□□