Options

How to study the last 2 weeks before Sec+

GeekyChickGeekyChick Member Posts: 323 ■■■■□□□□□□
I only have 2 more weeks before I talk Sec+ and I'm also studying Cisco Cyber Ops. I was hoping they would overlap, but so far the material isn't exactly the same. I'm in a time crunch and I don't want to waste any valuable time studying the wrong format. I have read Darrill Gibson's book once through and I want to add one more format but can't decide if I want to read another book or watch Professor Messer videos. Looking for advice.

Comments

• Options
    cdxcdx Member Posts: 186
    week 1 - watch all of professor messer sec+ vids

week 2 - gibson practice tests and simulations (sims from his website)
    Bachelor of Science - Information Technology - Security
    Associate of Science - Computer Information Systems
  • Options
    Cisco InfernoCisco Inferno Member Posts: 1,034 ■■■■■■□□□□
    You got your N+, so you are now familiar with CompTIA's exams.
    For these exams, its all flash card type memorization. Ports, protocols, attacks, risk mgmt terms, etc.
    A lot to cover but thankfully not too in detail.

I don't know about the current test version, but I highly recommend Darrill's review materials. I noticed he has alot of paid resources on his website. If I were you, I would probably buy into them. The flash cards and the practice exams are updated weekly so it looks good.

If you want free, obviously do Professor Messer.
    I also think that you could benefit from the free 3 month trial Pluralsight is giving out if you havent tried that. Google it, its a benefit of joining Microsoft's dev network. I just did this yesterday. I used them for my Sec+ back when they were still called Trainsignal.
    Also, as time comes close. Start a 7 day trial with CBT Nuggets. They offer free transcender questions too.