On to CASP - Time Crunch

JayVeeJayVee Member Posts: 15 ■□□□□□□□□□
So I just passed the Sec+ last week. Studying for a week straight and passed. (Darrill Gibson's study guide and practice tests only) Now I've been offered a new job (within DoD) and they're letting me study for the first 60 days to get my CASP Cert. My sole job those first 60 days is to get the CASP. However, I'll need to get my own study material. I've seen most people recommend the Pearson IT book, and the Cybrary videos, but what would be the perfect storm of study material? I've seen that Pearson IT offer's a bundle with uCertify labs, has anyone tried that?

They'll be sending me to a boot camp course to polish off my studying when I'm ready for the test.

As for my background, I have about 11 years experience in IT and IA already. I just never needed to get certified until now.

Thanks for the help!

Comments

• ErtazErtaz Member Posts: 934 ■■■■■□□□□□
    JayVee wrote: »
    So I just passed the Sec+ last week. Studying for a week straight and passed. (Darrill Gibson's study guide and practice tests only) Now I've been offered a new job (within DoD) and they're letting me study for the first 60 days to get my CASP Cert. My sole job those first 60 days is to get the CASP. However, I'll need to get my own study material. I've seen most people recommend the Pearson IT book, and the Cybrary videos, but what would be the perfect storm of study material? I've seen that Pearson IT offer's a bundle with uCertify labs, has anyone tried that?

They'll be sending me to a boot camp course to polish off my studying when I'm ready for the test.

As for my background, I have about 11 years experience in IT and IA already. I just never needed to get certified until now.

Thanks for the help!

I used the Pearson book and I had studied for my CISSP beforehand. The test is solid. I thought it to be more difficult than the CISSP.

http://www.techexams.net/forums/casp/118874-casp-june.html