Options

Certification for the best Job?

raji96raji96 Member Posts: 15 ■□□□□□□□□□
If I want to get into the well reputed IT Company for a development job then what kind of certification I need to have?

Comments

• Options
    CJWelch89CJWelch89 Member Posts: 49 ■■■□□□□□□□
    You need to be a bit more specific than that, what exactly do you want to do?
  • Options
    DatabaseHeadDatabaseHead Member Posts: 2,753 ■■■■■■■■■■
    Computer Science Degree

Certs and Development don't go well together.
  • Options
    cdxcdx Member Posts: 186
    Most companies like to see at least a Bachelor Degree nowadays, I think an exception to that rule is if you are a skilled self taught programmer and or have programming certs.
    Bachelor of Science - Information Technology - Security
    Associate of Science - Computer Information Systems
  • Options
    yoba222yoba222 Member Posts: 1,237 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Kind of like hiring an artist to paint a design. Best demonstration of their abilities isn't a cert but their portfolio of paintings. Best cert for a developer is their Github repo. A CS degree is nice to have.
    A+, Network+, CCNA, LFCS,
    Security+, eJPT, CySA+, PenTest+,
    Cisco CyberOps, GCIH, VHL,
    In progress: OSCP
  • Options
    SlowhandSlowhand Mod Posts: 5,161 Mod
    There are certainly certifications towards software development, if that's what you want to do. It really depends on your language/environment of choice:
    - -