Options

failed hardware test by 9, what else to use to study

sixcarsixcar Member Posts: 13 ■□□□□□□□□□
i studied really hard, using sybex and all technotes i could find on sites including this one. the test had alot of modem questions. i pass all trancender test, the test on here i got 204 out of 261 questions right. im not sure what else to use to study with. i keep hearing mike myers all in one, but i see other opinions about it, not so good. i just dont want to waste 60.00 if its not going to help. i was confident i would of atleast passed, but test was really off about some things. somethings i havent heard of. if anyone has any sujestions , please help. real world senerios gives me a problem, this is new to me, career change here.i have another voucher to sceduale another test sometime, just dont know what to do at this point. thanks , a great site

Comments

• Options
    mikej412mikej412 Member Posts: 10,086 ■■■■■■■■■■
    A bunch of people who pass mention the Meyer's book -- so I've drawn the conclusion it's probably good -- but listen to the people who chime in here who have the A+ for the official sanctioning.....

Yeah -- you probably want to check out a second source for studying -- always a good idea.... but for 9 points, you might just need to review what you have -- if its the current edition and does cover the required topics well (again -- listen to the others with the A+ who should be chiming in here any minute...)

As for the practice tests -- did you do them once and do well? Or did you use them like flash cards and keep doing them until you memorized the answers for the questions?

Anyways -- 9 points isn't much, a little more studying and review and you should be able to pass it.

Good luck! icon_thumright.gif
    :mike: Cisco Certifications -- Collect the Entire Set!
  • Options
    supertechCETmasupertechCETma Member Posts: 377