How does one gauge an employement rejection email?

SpiegelSpiegel Member Posts: 322 ■■■■■□□□□□
I've been job hunting as of late, trying to get out of the Service Desk role and something more specialized. Looking for something in the networking realm, like an entry level network technician role. Just have a Net+ cert, working on Sec+ and CCENT. I do have some hands on experience and have been doing the Service Desk gig, currently working as a Tier 2 analyst, for a little over 3 years and feel like it's time to move beyond that. I've been applying for several months now for something in networking or even desktop support, but no bite. I know that a lot of these rejection emails are coming from the recruitment team of the companies I apply for but my question is basically if there is a way I can find out why I'm not being selected? I've applied to dozens of places but not even getting the opportunity to get to the interview level. I've only had one interview a few weeks ago and that was for a tier 3 role within the organization that I work for and I had to email the manager of said department to even look at my resume.
Degree: WGU B.S. Network Operations and Security [COMPLETE]
Current Certs: A+ | N+ | S+ | Cloud Essentials+ | Project+ | MTA: OSF | CIW: SDA | ITIL: F | CCNA | JNCIA-Junos | FCA | FCF | LPI Linux Essentials
Currently Working On: JNCIA-MistAI

2024 Goals: JNCIA-MistAI [ ], Linux+ [ ]
Future Certs: CCNP Enterprise

Comments

• cyberguyprcyberguypr Mod Posts: 6,928 Mod
    Are you positive your resume is solid? If you are not getting calls I would look at that first.
  • NetworkNewbNetworkNewb Member Posts: 3,298 ■■■■■■■■■□
    You could post your resume on here and see what people think of it. Removing personal info first. Can usually get some good advice...