Options

Too much pressure?

Lil'SuzieLil'Suzie Registered Users Posts: 3 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi everyone,
I started an apprenticeship about 3 months ago now and my manager is complaining that I'm still not ready to take my A+ and N+ exams yet. I'm not sure what to do as I genuinely think my job may be on the line. He's a nice guy and everything but doesn't have a great track record of keeping apprentices for more than a few months. He doesn't seem to appreciate the fact that I'm an apprentice! When I ask for help in the shop he just says to research it, then complains if I can't fix the problem myself icon_sad.gif

I knew nothing about computers before I started and must admit I've learnt a lot, but I'm fairly sure he's going to think of an excuse to get rid of me soon and don't want to give him another reason (Still don't have a contract so could just get rid of me whenever...)

What do I do? I've been studying since I started but there's so much that isn't going in! How long would you expect each exam to take to study from scratch? (We don't really do networking at work so that I'm learning completely alone...)

Here's hoping you can save my mental health!

Comments

• Options
    DatabaseHeadDatabaseHead Member Posts: 2,753 ■■■■■■■■■■
    Control what you can, ignore the rest.

At the end of the day we can only do our best and if you are doing that, you have nothing to fear.
  • Options
    MontagueVandervortMontagueVandervort Member Posts: 399 ■■■■■□□□□□
    You knew nothing about computers before you started? How did you get the apprenticeship, if so?