Had my CCENT Exam Today..My experience

Marky_MarcMarky_Marc Registered Users Posts: 3 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hey Guys,

Although I haven't posted on this forum before, I have been ghosting these forums for the past few months as I studied.

Some really good info, I would just like to share my exam experience as it was certainly unique (to me anyway)

I'll start by saying my practice exam score leading up to this were around 65-89% with a average of 75%. I was thinking about delaying the test, but since my work had paid for it I thought I could use this to at least get some exam experience.

The Test,

Firstly, once I completed the test I honestly thought i failed. When I got to the last question and confirmed the end of the test, I had already made up my mind 30 questions ago that I had failed.

I really struggled with the first 1-12 questions and simlets, my concentration was all over the place. I was struggling to even read basic "Show Run" outputs and answer simple questions. The noise in the testing room (even with earphones) was very off putting. I really got myself worked up and was slightly pee'd off with other candidates making noise, basically it was all turning into a bit of a nightmare. Thoughts about revising again and going through the whole exam experience also cropped up during questions.

There was 54 questions in 90 minutes. I worked out that I would need to be roughly at question 27 with 45 minutes to go. I wrote that on the laminate paper they gave me to remind me.