Options

National University vs WGU

devilbonesdevilbones Member Posts: 318 ■■■■□□□□□□
I have been accepted into the WGU M.S Cybersecurity and Information Assurance program and start in July. Searching a bit more I found that National University has the same program. Both of the schools are online, however at NU each class runs 4 weeks. There are 13 classes required for the program and I think you can take more than one at a time, not sure though. Does anyone have any experience with this school? I didnt see it in the degree master thread that is stickied.

Comments

• Options
    Danielm7Danielm7 Member Posts: 2,310 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Lots of schools offer the same program. I think you need to look at what your goals, timeline and financial situation is. FWIW, I have no direct experience with NU, I guy I know locally went there for the same program and was still looking to get into the security field, but that could mean almost anything. If you're looking to just check a box saying you have an MS I'd do WGU. If you're looking for big name recognition and money isn't a concern at all there are a bunch of other places you can look into.
  • Options
    ITSec14ITSec14 Member Posts: 398 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Just curious...where did you get your undergrad?
  • Options
    I got mine at WGU. I had been in IT for 10+ years already and wanted to finish my degree, worked perfectly for me.
  • Options
    Danielm7 wrote: »
    Lots of schools offer the same program. I think you need to look at what your goals, timeline and financial situation is. FWIW, I have no direct experience with NU, I guy I know locally went there for the same program and was still looking to get into the security field, but that could mean almost anything. If you're looking to just check a box saying you have an MS I'd do WGU. If you're looking for big name recognition and money isn't a concern at all there are a bunch of other places you can look into.