SSCP Pass

dave1227dave1227 Member Posts: 21 ■□□□□□□□□□
Passed the SSCP this week on my 1st attempt-overall a pretty challenging exam because of the question format-so many "what is the BEST way....", "what is the MOST effective method...", etc. type of questions. Very theoretical in nature. This will renew my Security + cert, which was one big driving force behind taking the SSCP, other than advancing my career.

I used mostly the Daril Gibson AIO book, read some sections of the official CBK guide, and took Transcender practice exams-I found those to be very beneficial to help shore up areas of knowledge over the last week of prep time.

Now for the endorsement process-I work primarily in a desktop support role, but I am a subject matter expert for our single sign on solution so that is what I will probably be basing my experience on under the access control domain. Hoping to land a security analyst type of position in the future. Now I can relax a bit over the summer and and think about what cert I want to look at next.

Comments

• djcarterdjcarter Member Posts: 44 ■■□□□□□□□□
    congrats and good luck!
  • SteveLavoieSteveLavoie Member Posts: 1,133 ■■■■■■■■■□
  • snokerpokersnokerpoker Member Posts: 661 ■■■■□□□□□□
  • rscrtrscrt Member Posts: 62 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Good job, keep it up!
  • NavyMooseCCNANavyMooseCCNA Member Posts: 544 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Congrats! What is next on your Certification roadmap?

'My dear you are ugly, but tomorrow I shall be sober and you will still be ugly' Winston Churchil

• CryptoQueCryptoQue Member Posts: 204 ■■■□□□□□□□
  • dave1227dave1227 Member Posts: 21 ■□□□□□□□□□
    Congrats! What is next on your Certification roadmap?