Options

CISA Exam Prep

Abdul-RasaqAbdul-Rasaq Registered Users Posts: 4 ■□□□□□□□□□
I am seriously consider taking the CISA exam and I don't know where to start from for studying for the exam. I have a BSc in IS, but don't have any work experience at at all and i graduated in 2011.

I was wonder if any of you guys can recommend review materials and pointers for studying and passing the exam.

Thanks.

Comments

• Options
    jamesleecolemanjamesleecoleman Member Posts: 1,899 ■■■■■□□□□□
    https://www.isaca.org/bookstore/Pages/CISA-Exam-Resources.aspx

Certified Information Systems Auditor - IT Certification - CISA | ISACA

You might want to start working on getting experience first. Have you looked at other certifications that dont' require experience for full certification?
    Booya!!
    WIP : | CISSP [2018] | CISA [2018] | CAPM [2018] | eCPPT [2018] | CRISC [2019] | TORFL (TRKI) B1 | Learning: | Russian | Farsi |
    *****You can fail a test a bunch of times but what matters is that if you fail to give up or not*****
  • Options
    Thanks for your pointers. I am currently working as an internal auditor and I have a CPA. I am just trying to take my career to the next level.
  • Options
    jamesleecolemanjamesleecoleman Member Posts: 1,899 ■■■■■□□□□□
    Oh my bad.
    Have you taken a look at the job practice areas to make sure that you're performing certain tasks?
    Booya!!
    WIP : | CISSP [2018] | CISA [2018] | CAPM [2018] | eCPPT [2018] | CRISC [2019] | TORFL (TRKI) B1 | Learning: | Russian | Farsi |
    *****You can fail a test a bunch of times but what matters is that if you fail to give up or not*****
  • Options
    Yea. I am just getting my feet wet in some IT audit work, cos i would need the experience for the certification.
  • Options
    1Sep19691Sep1969 Member Posts: 30 ■■□□□□□□□□