Options

Network guys show me your resume!

Welly_59Welly_59 Member Posts: 431
I'm looking at revamping my resume as its been a while, in fact the last time I rewrote it was when I moved into IT from retail a few years ago.

It needs a total rewrite. I'm hoping some people in the network field would share theirs? Just for inspiration of course

Comments

• Options
    adrenaline19adrenaline19 Member Posts: 251
    Ah. Well... I attended Juilliard... I'm a graduate of the Harvard business school. I travel quite extensively. I lived through the Black Plague and had a pretty good time during that. I've seen the EXORCIST ABOUT A HUNDRED AND SIXTY-SEVEN TIMES, AND IT KEEPS GETTING FUNNIER EVERY SINGLE TIME I SEE IT... NOT TO MENTION THE FACT THAT YOU'RE TALKING TO A DEAD GUY... NOW WHAT DO YOU THINK? You think I'm qualified?

• Options
    kurosaki00kurosaki00 Member Posts: 973
    Err... forum search function?
    google?
    meh
  • Options
    Legacy UserLegacy User Unregistered / Not Logged In Posts: 0 ■□□□□□□□□□
    sounds like social engineering to me lol
  • Options
    TechGromitTechGromit Member Posts: 2,156 ■■■■■■■■■□
    Let's see.

Well Once I took down the network, I put a tone generator on a line trying to trace down a Cat.5 cable, who could guess that blasting tone throughout the network is bad for it.

Another day I was trying to remove a cable under the raised floor in the computer room, it was stuck on something, so I gave it big tug can disconnected the MSU end that connected the AS/400 to the network.