Options

Passed CISSP

Z0sickxZ0sickx Member Posts: 180 ■■■□□□□□□□
Going into this exam i already had my CASP and would say it did help since there's some overlap , i studied 4 months for this exam, and passed on first try. spent a full month on 3 weakest domains. overall the exam wasn't as intimidating as i thought it would be, fairly straightforward test that took me 4 hours to do, reminded me of taking my CEH only longer you either know the terminology or concept or you don't.

how i prepared
Official CISSP ISC2 book
Cybrary.IT
BOSON exam simulator

quizlet - this helped me take notes and the website makes test questions off your notes. HIGHLY RECOMMEND

avoid
SKILLSET (AT ALL COST NOT WORTH IT for CISSP) skillset is good for Security+/CEH type exams

Overall thought CASP was ALOT harder then CISSP. additional advice don't get to technical into your studying

Comments

• Options
    redsteelredsteel Member Posts: 32 ■■□□□□□□□□
    So excited to hear about someone passing this! I've been studying off and on for a few months now. I've watched the Cybrary videos and the CBTNuggets videos I paid for. I'm reading through the official Sybex manual now. I only get about 30min to an hour a day, but I'm trudging along. It feels like I'm running a marathon. One that I may finish and they tell me 'YOU LOSE!'