Options

Cybersecurity Certificate from Harvard University

clarkincnetclarkincnet Member Posts: 256 ■■■□□□□□□□
Just wondering if anyone looked at the Cybersecurity Certificate from Harvard University? I have an MBA but I thought this certificate might worth adding to the resume. Regardless, I like to learn so I figure it wouldn't be a waste (given the type of electives you can choose from) and it would take care of a few years of CPE credits... maybe one of the most expensive ways to do that...

https://www.extension.harvard.edu/academics/professional-graduate-certificates/cybersecurity-certificate
Give a hacker an exploit, and they will have access for a day, BUT teach them to phish, and they will have access for the rest of their lives!

Have: CISSP, CISM, CRISC, CGEIT, ITIL-F

Comments

• Options
    dizzy_kittydizzy_kitty Member Posts: 95 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Subscribing. I looked into it last year and had the same question but didn't find any answers for that specific certificate. One of my co-workers was enrolled in a different Harvard cert and really felt like he learned a lot from the program and his peers.
  • Options
    Danielm7Danielm7 Member Posts: 2,310 ■■■■■■■■□□
    I'm curious about this, I'm sure almost anyone is doing it so they can say "I went to Harvard" when that isn't really accurate. The courses might be great but you're still paying over 10K for a certificate, not a degree.
  • Options
    dizzy_kittydizzy_kitty Member Posts: 95 ■■■□□□□□□□
    10k gives you access to top knotch professors from Harvard. Some people may find the learning experience worth it. :) Even better if your employer covers the cost for certificates/tuition.
  • Options
    Danielm7Danielm7 Member Posts: 2,310 ■■■■■■■■□□
    Right but my point was it's just for the name, right? I mean if you really want Harvard courses online strictly for learning there are a bunch free
    https://www.edx.org/course?search_query=harvard