Options

Yet another experience requirement question

ITSec14ITSec14 Member Posts: 398 ■■■□□□□□□□
Hey everyone,

I'm going to be taking my CISSP exam in the next 4-6 weeks, but I'm being proactive and documenting all of my experience which will be included in the endorsement process should I pass. As of now, I'm planning on having ISC2 act as my endorser. I have my Sec+ as well as a 4 year degree in Information Systems so I will qualify for the 1 year waiver, but have the remaining years experience in more than 2 domains which should qualify me for the full cert.

Here's my question...

Prior to getting into IT, I worked as a manager in a bank primarily overseeing the operational side of things. This included: conducting audits related to vault access, movement of currency between the vault and tellers through e-reports and physical audits as well as verifying all financial related customer documents were properly filed, secured and retained for X amount of time. I also conducted routine training on branch security and what to do in the event of an incident.

I did this job for about 3 years. Would this be something I can add to my experience toward the CISSP as it relates to physical security, professional ethics, procedures, protecting privacy, retention, personnel safety, auditing, etc.? Wasn't sure if it strictly had to be IT positions.

Would be a nice cushion to add to my 4 1/2 years I already have in IT roles.

Thanks!

Comments

• Options
    ITSpectreITSpectre Member Posts: 1,040 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Check the following thread for the answer....

http://www.techexams.net/forums/isc-sscp-cissp/75122-cbk-domain-experience-example.html

I would email registrar@isc2.org and ask

ISC2 is the only one that can answer that question. We cannot answer it.
    In the darkest hour, there is always a way out - Eve ME3 :cool:
    “The measure of an individual can be difficult to discern by actions alone.” – Thane Krios
  • Options