Options

Mom here. My sons a Junior in HS and wants to be an ETHICAL HACKER??

2»

Comments

• Options
    FlyOnTheWallFlyOnTheWall Member Posts: 16 ■□□□□□□□□□
    GabusDeux wrote: »
    Hello, I am Mom2G's son. I already know a little bit of this path. I have been doing things involved in learning online for about 2 years now so i asure you its not a phase. I am already learning python and will be moving to C soon. I also already know what an operating system is, what dual bootnig is etc.

I'll throw in a suggestion for CS50: Introduction to Computer Science from Harvard. They start off teaching C, and move to Python/JavaScript later on in the course. The lectures are fantastic as are the extras they provide. It does a really good job of teaching CS fundamentals, which will be helpful no matter what you do in IT. Personally, I didn't know how to code going into the course, and the problem sets were brutal for me because of that, so I spent a LOT of hours trying to figure this stuff out and I had to lean on the Reddit subforum a few times to get me pointed in the right direction. It is difficult, but still the best online course I've ever taken.

Good luck, as you can see from all the responses, there are plenty of excellent resources/classes for you to take online. If you're willing to work hard and be persistent, you will have a VERY bright future. Good luck.
  • Options
    Mom2GMom2G Member Posts: 8 ■□□□□□□□□□