Options

Technical Resume Review

johnITjohnIT Member Posts: 91 ■■■□□□□□□□
I was told to post my official resume. So this is my general technical skills resume. I feel like I'm not an expert in anything that would help me get to my next job. RezScore says this gets a B+ and I could focus more on my accomplishments so any help tailoring it could help me I suppose. John IT Resume Review.pdf
Working on: A+, MCSE Server 2012

Comments

• Options
    slinuxuzerslinuxuzer Member Posts: 665 ■■■■□□□□□□
    Describe to us the types of jobs you are seeking, your resume should always be tailored to the job you apply for and highlight the things most relevant for that job posting.

Your margins need fixed, I think thats what is going on, but the lines shouldn't be wrapping back around into where your bullets are aligned to on the left.

Place some margin space between headings such as job date range headings and paragraph text below

All of your headings for job date ranges should align vertically.
  • Options
    slinuxuzer wrote: »
    Describe to us the types of jobs you are seeking, your resume should always be tailored to the job you apply for and highlight the things most relevant for that job posting.

Your margins need fixed, I think thats what is going on, but the lines shouldn't be wrapping back around into where your bullets are aligned to on the left.

Place some margin space between headings such as job date range headings and paragraph text below

All of your headings for job date ranges should align vertically.

I should mention that this resume format has also been edited and approved by an HR recruiter I know at Johnson & Johnson. I have applied to anything from basic IT positions to IT manager and server admin jobs and it gets no bites. Does format of margins really matter all that much?
  • Options