Options

Is it possible to find a part-time helpdesk job that can fit my schedule? HELP!

Is it possible to get a part time job in help desk? My problem is I have to take my kids to school from 7:20am-8:40pm and pick them up at 2:15pm to 3:40pm. Then I have to go to Martial Art class 6pm to 7pm from Monday-Friday? I was wondering if it's possible to find a job that can fit in between 9-1pm. I have to follow this schedule till my oldest child can drive in September 2021. I am currently attending WGU as well. I'm afraid i can't find a job that is flexible to my schedule. Does anyone have any advice or suggestions?

About me:
I am a WGU student with no IT work experience.
Pursuing a degree in BS:IT security. Half way done so far.

I have plans to go for Masters in Cyber security as well.

I am 37 years old.

3 kids and two nephew to take to school until September 2021.

Comments

• Options
    scaredoftestsscaredoftests Mod Posts: 2,780 Mod
    very rare to find a help desk position that is part time. Look on flexjobs.com or indeed.com. Good luck.
    Never let your fear decide your fate....
  • Options
    faintingheartfaintingheart Member Posts: 256
    What if I finish my Bachelor and masters in cybersecurity @wgu by Sep 2021 by then i am free! Oldest son can drive. Is it still possible to find a entry level job? I saw some thread on this topic where that person say they have a very hard time finding a help desk job.

So what if I'm stuck with that schedule above until Sep 2021. It's 3 year period that i probably can't find a job that fits my schedule. Should i just do my Masters @wgu in cybersecurity in that time frame instead of learning nothing in the next 3 years?

I should be done with my BS:IT in April 2019 and start my Masters soon after that.
  • Options
    yoba222yoba222 Member Posts: 1,237 ■■■■■■■■□□