Network+ or CCENT

AlimusiAlimusi Registered Users Posts: 2 ■□□□□□□□□□
Hi all 🤓
i have bachelor degree at Telecommunication and Networking engineer,i have experience with networking as i studied in college,i want to improve myself at that field but i don’t know 🤷🏻*♂️ which one i study first Net+ or CCENT
i don’t care about certifications, i just want to study and understand all topics that include for exams then one day maybe comeback to exam and get certifications
iam also NOC engineer at one of telecommunication company

Comments

• raxa.jafyraxa.jafy Member Posts: 17 ■■□□□□□□□□
    Either do CCNA otherwise Network+

CCNA >>> Net+
  • mauguilarmauguilar Member Posts: 37 ■■■□□□□□□□
    Go for Network+ is a neutral cert. You will learn networking in general not vendor specific.
  • [Deleted User][Deleted User] Senior Member Posts: 0 ■■□□□□□□□□
    if you want to know networking as a whole, Network+. If you want networking Cisco specific, CCNA.

To be honest, people now want certifications for consideration for jobs. Just bite the bullet and get the cert as well!
  • mikey88mikey88 Member Posts: 495 ■■■■■■□□□□
    Network+ for general knowledge.. CCENT and CCNA to actually touch and configure routers etc
    Certs: CISSP, CySA+, Security+, Network+ and others | 2019 Goals: Cloud Sec/Scripting/Linux

• NissekiNisseki Member Posts: 160
    Because you have a degree in networking already, do the CCENT and then CCNA path.

I personally found the CCENT easy.

The CCNA is way more popular.
  • shednikshednik Member Posts: 2,005
    CCENT and later CCNA will teach you a lot more than the Network+ IMO, I've also never once had anyone even ask me about my Network+ on my resume.

If your degree was structured anything like my masters in telecom was then you should have already learned everything you'd learn studying for the Network+.
  • jhntbrightjhntbright Member Posts: 69 ■■□□□□□□□□