Options

Need to get some hands on experience and Certification for IPS, Firewall, SIEM

jaguaarjaguaar Member Posts: 58 ■■□□□□□□□□
[FONT=&quot] I have been a systems administrator for some time and have done quite a bit of security work. I also have read up a lot on security. i have even mastered the CISSP exam. But each time i go for a cyber security interview i don't get the job because i have never seen what an IPS or IDS looks like. I have never configured a SIEM solution. I have never played with a full fledged Enterprise level IAM software like sailpoint. i have looked at many sites on internet, contacted some institutes bit no one seems to have actual physical IPS IDS Sailpoint F5 Load Balancers etc.
I would love to learn some of the configuration stuff, if possible, in good old hands on technique. The other alternative is to ey to buy find full course and practical videos (that is at least close to hands on) i can use or a resource that i can go to on the internet that would teach me from the very basics?
I am open to travel to Asia and won't mind learning it in India, Thailand or Vietnam. Or can take an online course from someone or from an institute.
Can someone please suggest any good resource for hands-on or online training for the following, preferably with certification (alternatively I can learn from someone who has real life experience)
sailpoint iiq
IPS / IDS
Palo Alto Firewall
Q radar or HP Arc sight.
please help[/FONT]

Comments

• Options
    MitMMitM Member Posts: 622 ■■■■□□□□□□
    So a few suggestions...

For Palo Alto, you can check out routehub.net or this course from Udemy https://www.udemy.com/palofirewalls/learn/v4/overview

The second course covers how to use setup Palo Alto on AWS. This will allow you to get some exposure to the interface.

For F5, you can buy a lab license for like $100 from CDW. This would allow you to set up the virtual appliance on esxi
  • Options
    cyberguyprcyberguypr Mod Posts: 6,928 Mod